Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hellboy: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you upgrade Liz's Immolate? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Coca
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
new user
During a boss confrontation, if you have earned dice upgrades, can you upgrade Immolate's red die to black?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
France
flag msg tools
new user
Assuming that by "earned dice upgrades" you mean upgrades linked to the insight markers, like in the tutorial case, I'd say no.

The rules usually specify the rolls affected by the upgrade. In the tutorial, you can upgrade fight or shoot actions and since immolate is neither, I'd say it can't be upgraded.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Gosburo Coffin
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, upgrades/downgrades can only be applied to 'tests' (which are always done with three coloured dice plus the blue effect die). The Immolation roll is not a test, it simply determines the amount of damage characters take.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.