Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Middara» Forums » Rules

Subject: timing on reroll dodge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hey all,
as title. do i have to choose to reroll my dodge BEFORE seeing the attack roll?
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Mitchell
United States
Snyder
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thats how Ive been playing it Chang. The DODGE step is step 4 in the attack action, the "to hit" ROLL is step 5, so it seems you must resolve the dodge roll BEFORE the attack roll is calculated. Going by the order in the rulebook.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yup, we just noticed this. we were rolling both at the same time, but it became significant fighting
Spoiler (click to reveal)
the earth loa
so we wanted to confirmed. we didn't that way because it was "worst path for players" to follow the spirit of the rules.

glad we did it well.

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyler Anderson
msg tools
Yep, it is before the to hit roll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas M
United States
flag msg tools
Dungeon Crawler
badge
Ventas Fulmino!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chang_1910 wrote:
hey all,
as title. do i have to choose to reroll my dodge BEFORE seeing the attack roll?
thanks


Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.