Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quodd Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pirate Hero rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Mahler
United States
Pleasant Hill
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Designer of Tournament Fishing
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What does this Hero's "Q" side special movement action do? I could not find it in the back of the rules.

It looks like it means: "After Stealing, shoot a rocket up to a range of 4".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Iler
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
tyk567 wrote:
What does this Hero's "Q" side special movement action do? I could not find it in the back of the rules.

It looks like it means: "After Stealing, shoot a rocket up to a range of 4".


When you activate you "Q" power you may steal from another player (range 4). Of course normal stealing rules apply (can only collectibles, not cards).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Mahler
United States
Pleasant Hill
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Designer of Tournament Fishing
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RyanCreates wrote:
tyk567 wrote:
What does this Hero's "Q" side special movement action do? I could not find it in the back of the rules.

It looks like it means: "After Stealing, shoot a rocket up to a range of 4".


When you activate you "Q" power you may steal from another player (range 4). Of course normal stealing rules apply (can only collectibles, not cards).


Was there a reason why this was not in the rules section? Just missed?

Thanks for clarifying!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Iler
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
tyk567 wrote:
RyanCreates wrote:
tyk567 wrote:
What does this Hero's "Q" side special movement action do? I could not find it in the back of the rules.

It looks like it means: "After Stealing, shoot a rocket up to a range of 4".


When you activate you "Q" power you may steal from another player (range 4). Of course normal stealing rules apply (can only collectibles, not cards).


Was there a reason why this was not in the rules section? Just missed?

Thanks for clarifying!


Looks like it slipped through. The icons for stealing and range are in the rulebook so it might be possible to figure it out on your own but that's a stretch. An unfortunate miss... thanks for helping discover the mistake!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.