Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Viticulture Essential Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Automa campaign question - 1st challenge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walt Gottlieb

Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The challenge says I don't get a Mama card, but the Mama card gives you your starting workers. Does that mean I start with no normal workers and only the grande worker in this challenge? I assume it doesn't because if it did then it would be the hardest challenge and wouldn't be number 1. (But I'm still pretty furious about this oversight.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1586496/solo-campaign-quest...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JoeAubrey
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
in more boxes
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Here's the answer to your question:
https://boardgamegeek.com/article/21983763#21983763

Morten: "..you do not get the two workers. Planting 3 vines of your choice for free and with no structure requirement is a big advantage and getting that in combination with 2 workers would in my opinion make the game too easy."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Hooper
United States
Rockford
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not an oversight, but even if it were is it worth being "pretty furious" over it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walt Gottlieb

Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow now that I see what an advantage it is to start with any 3 vines you want, I'm not too upset about not getting 2 workers anymore. Thanks everyone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.