Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lock 'n Load Tactical: Heroes of the Nam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple attacting units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jack Dillon
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule book states each additional attacking units firepower is half, rounded up. The player aid card states the sum of the inherent firepower of each attacking unit is halved.

So if you have two extra units firing with an inherent firepower of three is the additional firepower three, six halved, or is it four, three halved to one and a half rounded up to two done twice for two additional units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dndspeyside wrote:
The rule book states each additional attacking units firepower is half, rounded up. The player aid card states the sum of the inherent firepower of each attacking unit is halved.

So if you have two extra units firing with an inherent firepower of three is the additional firepower three, six halved, or is it four, three halved to one and a half rounded up to two done twice for two additional units?



Should be +3. You add the actual halves and then round up at the end.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You halve each unit separately then add together , then round up any fractions.

So three squads each with 3FP firing as a group:

3FP (1st squad) +1.5FP (2nd squad) +1.5FP(3rd squad) = 6 FP total.

Three squads with different FP - 3 FP, 2FP, 1FP:

3FP(1st squad) +1FP(2nd squad) +0.5FP(3rd squad) = 4.5FP rounds up to 5FP total.

Same group different order - 1Fp, 2FP, 3FP:

1FP(1st squad) +1FP(2nd squad) +1.5FP(3rd squad) = 3.5FP rounds up to 4FP total.

So it's important who you make the 1st squad.


EDIT - Too slow at typing... ninja
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Senn
United States
Fort Lauderdale
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Im no Archimedes, but it seems that the Inherent FP + (sum of remaining FP/2 ->rounded up) is the same as Inherent FP + (FP/2) + (FP/2)-> rounded up.

Wonder if this logic holds true throughout.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.