Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sorcerer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henrik S.
Germany
Kiel
flag msg tools
Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
badge
Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorcery Seekers Embrace will let you play a minion and weaken it any number of times to gain omens. If the minion is a Purifying Widow which can heal up to 3 damage from any number of minions when played, does this allow to weaken this minion for 3 and heal itself afterwards with its ability to gain 3 omens?

So what comes first, the weaken or the healing? Please point me to the according rule page or is it FAQ worthy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
matej
Slovakia
Bratislava
flag msg tools
...too low
badge
He'll chop and slice you, cut and dice you, eat you up whole...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook :
Rulebook p. 22 wrote:
When played - A type of ability on non-sorcery cards. A "when played" ability happens immediately after the card containing it is played and enters a battlefield.

So effectively, the Widow is still at full health when you resolve her "when played ability", and you can only weaken her afterwards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.