Thumb up
2 Posts

Unfair» Forums » Rules

Subject: Instant Karma card use rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jill Fauth
msg tools
if my opponent plays an event card like safe craking (Intrusion), and I use Instant Karma, can my opponent then use an event card to block my instant Karma. So can they play an event card that blocks intrusions even though instant Karma is not an intrusion card itself, but did duplicate an intrusion card?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Finch
flag msg tools
My hat? Definitely not a mind-control alien, no.
Instant Karma becomes a copy of the event that was played, it's as if you had another copy of the Safe Cracking event in your hand, and thus it can be blocked as if it were that event too.

(You might not get their money, but at least you cost them a defensive card.)
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.