Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick shooting question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexandre Gadoua
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a commando shoot diagonally?
I know they cannot move diagonally, but could not find any mentions about shooting - and I presume the same rule will apply to enemies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Windsor
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, see the example on Page 8.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Gadoua
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so sticking with the page 8 example.
If the commando or the enemy was in the medium size tile,
he could shoot in the interior tile (top right)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Henry-Lucet
France
flag msg tools
No, they can't.

On page 8, it is clearly stated that the bottom left tile is out of range for the Medic.

EDIT :

Thibaud de la Touanne answered this in this thread : https://boardgamegeek.com/article/25500870#25500870

ThibaudMTL wrote:
Hello,

[...]

2 - On peut se déplacer ou tirer uniquement sur une des 4 tuiles en contact, jamais en diagonale.


"2 - You can move or shoot only on one of the 4 tiles in contact, never diagonally."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Gadoua
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Merci!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.