Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Welcome To...» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roundabout - Does it come with Fences? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
DW Kelly
United States
Lawrence
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can't seem to find this discussed, but will apologize in advance if this question has already been covered, or worse - falls into the black hole of rule lawyering.

Specifically, the English Roundabout Rules state:
"Choose an empty house's box, draw a circle and a dot inside it where a house number would go, and then build estate fences to the left and the right of the roundabout."

Can I take this to mean that once you choose to create a roundabout you automatically add a fence on each side of the roundabout without having to perform the associated Surveyor Effects(i.e. build fences)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Davis
United States
Sewickley
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. You get the 2 fences immediately to the left and right of the Round About for free.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DW Kelly
United States
Lawrence
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks very much for the lightning response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.