Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

On Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hire a Scientist or Take an Earth Contract: Pay for other Colonists or not? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken B
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've been playing that since this is a "special" action location in which there is only one action slot per player, that it is not necessary to pay a crystal / Colonist if you go there and there's already a Colonist there.

But then it occurred to me that there's no hint of such an exemption in the rule book, so that's almost certainly NOT the case.

But it would be nice to hear definite confirmation that you do indeed still have to pay.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sesta
United States
Matthews
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since it’s a red colonist spot I would follow the normal rules which is to pay the additional costs for each other color at that location. Still it is an unusual spot that should be directly addressed in the rules and currently is not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure it needs addressing. It has the red colonist design which means you pay for others and there’s no exception text...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vital Lacerda
Portugal
Oeiras
flag msg tools
designer
badge
2010 - Vinhos, 2012 - CO2, 2014 - kanban, 2015 - The Gallerist, 2016 - Vinhos Deluxe, 2017 - Lisboa, 2018 - Escape Plan, CO2 Second Chance and Dragon Keepers - Maybe: 2019 - ROTW Portugal and On Mars, 2020 - Kanban Deluxe Edition, Mercato
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you have to pay, but I will make sure this will be addressed in the rules.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.