Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition) – The Trollfens» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black Widow's Web rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Agustin Cuñado
Argentina
Córdoba
Córdoba
flag msg tools
Do i need do at least 1 damage to apply inmobilize in an enemy.

This doubt comes to the group because some weapons state that you need yo do at least 1 damage to apply status.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Gundsømagle
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the geek!

I don't know the exact wording of Black Widow's Web, if you type it out it would be easier to help.

However, as far as I remember, all conditions are only applied during an attack if you deal at least 1 damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agustin Cuñado
Argentina
Córdoba
Córdoba
flag msg tools
Thx for the response.
Yes it was about if i need to do at least 1 damage to apply the contion even if the card doesnt tell it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lumbross wrote:
Thx for the response.
Yes it was about if i need to do at least 1 damage to apply the contion even if the card doesnt tell it.

Yes, the requisite of at least 1 damage dealt in order to apply condition is a general rule that Black Widow's Web follows too.

In fact, the two exceptions to that rule are explicitly mentioned on:
- Stalker's Exploit Class card, and
- Serpent Dagger Item card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.