Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

NOIR: Deductive Mystery Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: solve question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do I have to say which is the backup disguise?
Or can I just correctly name both cards without being more specific?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roman Sherrod
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is my understanding that you just need to name both identities - not say which is the current disguise
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Jones
msg tools
kc2dpt wrote:
Do I have to say which is the backup disguise?
Or can I just correctly name both cards without being more specific?


I don't quite understand your question. Which of the games are you asking about?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roman Sherrod
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the question is for Killer vs Inspector using a newer version of the rules. I originally got the Indines version, but am aware of the Solve action for inspectors in Noir Automata. "Name both the killer's secret identity and disguise. If you are correct, you win. Otherwise the killer wins."

In this version the killer only has the ability to swap between 2 identities drawn at the start, not endlessly change disguise from the top of the deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
I believe the question is for Killer vs Inspector using a newer version of the rules.


Yes, that. Sorry. modest
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.