Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Batman: Gotham City Chronicles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elevation with line of sight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brett Scofield
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Does a figure have line of sight to a higher elevation figure? I know the higher figure does have LoS to lower figures following the LoS rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Burgess
United Kingdom
Chichester
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
duroc08 wrote:
Does a figure have line of sight to a higher elevation figure? I know the higher figure does have LoS to lower figures following the LoS rules.
Yes, LoS is LoS. If the higher person has it, the lower person has it too, but the higher person has a yellow die elevation bonus.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom Pavetic
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
I could not find it, but does height advantage also carry over to defense dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Labrecque
msg tools
mb
Roflcopter72 wrote:
I could not find it, but does height advantage also carry over to defense dice?


No. There is no defense step that sites an elevation bonus, just with attacks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bennett
United States
Claymont
Delaware
flag msg tools
mattpburgess wrote:
duroc08 wrote:
Does a figure have line of sight to a higher elevation figure? I know the higher figure does have LoS to lower figures following the LoS rules.
Yes, LoS is LoS. If the higher person has it, the lower person has it too, but the higher person has a yellow die elevation bonus.


Does the elevation die bonus only apply for the hero?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Poutré
Canada
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Yes... I still like 'em 35 years later...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dcb2088 wrote:
mattpburgess wrote:
duroc08 wrote:
Does a figure have line of sight to a higher elevation figure? I know the higher figure does have LoS to lower figures following the LoS rules.
Yes, LoS is LoS. If the higher person has it, the lower person has it too, but the higher person has a yellow die elevation bonus.


Does the elevation die bonus only apply for the hero?


No, for all characters.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.