Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Friendly City rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gemma McLean
United Kingdom
Coventry
England
flag msg tools
Some scenarios refer to friendly Cities and I wondered what this actually meant in a solo context.

Is it considered a conquered City that I can interact in?

Are enemy tokens drawn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A friendly city is a scenario-specific thing. Examples that come to mind are scenarios in which each player starts with one shield on a city, and there are no defenders.

Yes, they act just like conquered cities. No, enemy tokens are not drawn.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gemma McLean
United Kingdom
Coventry
England
flag msg tools
Thanks!

So they are really just places you can visit for interaction in those
Scenarios (and you get the draw bonus from having the one shield)? No
combat at all?

Also do the City specific interactions apply? So in the Red City I can spend 12 influence to gain an Artifact?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gemma McLean
United Kingdom
Coventry
England
flag msg tools
Can I pass through this city using 2 movement? So just treat it as another 2 point tile to pass through during movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gemixin wrote:
Can I pass through this city using 2 movement? So just treat it as another 2 point tile to pass through during movement?

Yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.