Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Five Tribes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Palm Trees and Palaces limited? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The subject says it: Are the Palm Trees and Palaces of the supply strictly limited?

We had a situation, where a player obtained the Djinn Enki an built a Palm Tree nearly every turn (paying a Slave or Elder is not so costly), so the Supply was exhausted earlier, than the end of the game came.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
The subject says it: Are the Palm Trees and Palaces of the supply strictly limited?

We had a situation, where a player obtained the Djinn Enki an built a Palm Tree nearly every turn (paying a Slave or Elder is not so costly), so the Supply was exhausted earlier, than the end of the game came.


They are both limited. The rules specifically say you don't put one on if you run out. See the Tile Actions section of the rules.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ericamick2 wrote:
Hermjard wrote:
The subject says it: Are the Palm Trees and Palaces of the supply strictly limited?

We had a situation, where a player obtained the Djinn Enki an built a Palm Tree nearly every turn (paying a Slave or Elder is not so costly), so the Supply was exhausted earlier, than the end of the game came.


They are both limited. The rules specifically say you don't put one on if you run out. See the Tile Actions section of the rules.


Thank you for your reply and the unerring reference to the rules (which I found, after I looked it up with your help right now).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.