Bruce Wayne
msg tools
Scenario "The Purge" has me super confused with regards to the "Available Miniatures" section.

What is the difference between "Available Miniatures" and "Character Pool"?

How do these 2 work in this specific mission and how do they work different in other missions? They aren't mentioned at all in most scenarios, it seems.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trent Y.
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They are listed specifically in the info of that mission.

It was a little confusing to read at first. Ultimately, it means:
You have 4 minis in the character pool (IIRC) who are not available as reinforcements. When you activate the computers in that mission, you move a figure from the character pool to the available minis.

Essentially you are able to use the computers to bring additional potential reinforcements.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
emmanuel crochet
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
That's it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sponge Yo
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Hi,

The character pool is the pool from which the villain takes their characters when they use the event to get reinforcements. And when a character is neutralized, they go directly to the character pool.

The "available miniatures", on the other hand, is something defined in this specific mission.


It is another pool, clearly stated as different from the character pool.

And in this rule:


You can see when the villain performs a complex thought on a computer miniature, they will get to make one of those available miniatures enter the game (or join the character pool to be able to come as reinforcements later in the game, if no reinforcement tokens are active).
So you cannot use as reinforcements the characters from the "available miniatures" pool, until they joined the game thanks to the "contact reinforcements" action.

Is that clearer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Heineman
United States
LaCrosse
WI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One question I came across is:

For tiles that have 4 villains but only 3 on the map to begin the mission: is the 4th in the pool? I see nothing in the mission to say this is so. It's the heart of ice? mission with year zero batman vs Mr Freeze.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tony berart
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
You can see in the scenario booklet page 3 :




2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.