Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wizard Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: WK2 v.2 section 2.73: Flyers -- attacking aquatics? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Crane
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
[Flyers] ignore Hexside Limits, but not STACKING LIMITS where they land. They may attack enemy blocks in Sea hexes but cannot land there.


How would a flyer attack enemy blocks in Sea hexes without landing there? Are they allowed to attack adjacent hexes? I thought blocks had to occupy the same hex to do battle?

Apologies for so many rules questions. They should slow down here in a bit. I hope.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Ruf
Germany
Schönaich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What the "no landing" clause means is that flying units can attack into an all-sea hex but they need to retreat to a land hex after battle (or perish). In other words, they may not end their move in an all-sea hex, but their "move" is not over until combat has been resolved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Crane
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, thank you, that makes sense. I had overlooked post-combat movement--regrouping.

[edited for clarity for future reference]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.