Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diagonal Heroes movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
no flag
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
two (silly???) questions:

1/ May a Hero move from a grass space to another grass space, which are diagonally adjacent, if there is a building space orthogonally adjacent to the two grass spaces ? Here is an example to clear up the situation:

G,G' and G'' are grass spaces; B is a building space.

B G
G'G''

May a hero move diagonally from G to G' ?


2/(The same kind of situation, but for a hero moving inside a building).
B, B' and B'' are building spaces. G is a grass space.

G B
B'B''

May a hero move diagonally from B to B'?


Thank you, Mr Hill, for your answers and for your great game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gene
United States
Venice
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Hey! Watch where you point that thing :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
King Bing wrote:

1/ May a Hero move from a grass space to another grass space, which are diagonally adjacent, if there is a building space orthogonally adjacent to the two grass spaces ? Here is an example to clear up the situation:

G,G' and G'' are grass spaces; B is a building space.

B G
G'G''

May a hero move diagonally from G to G' ?


As is the case with most questions with LNOE, I would take the direct wording from the rulebook for this. So I would say that yes a hero can move from those two spaces.


King Bing wrote:

2/(The same kind of situation, but for a hero moving inside a building).
B, B' and B'' are building spaces. G is a grass space.

G B
B'B''

May a hero move diagonally from B to B'?

It is possible for a hero to move diagnally from one space to another moving a hero past a corner that is inside of a building.
This would be allowed anywhere inside of a building except for the extending corners and center of the Manor House.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Swart
United States
Moscow
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
It is possible for a hero to move diagnally from one space to another moving a hero past a corner that is inside of a building.
This would be allowed anywhere on the board except for the extending corners inside of the Manor House.


The only other restriction is that a Hero may never make a diagonal move thru any doorways.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hill
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

You guys are correct. Those are both legal moves. As mentioned, the only restricted diagonals are the Manor House extended 'Corner Walls' and Doors (nicely done!).

- Jason

Jason C. Hill
Flying Frog Productions
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.