Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hellboy: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confrontation Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Dias
Canada
flag msg tools
I looked around for a while and still can't find an explanation, so here it is:

Per the manual:

Boss Behaviour
The Boss is activated before any other Minion
types that are on the board. Instead of following
the normal rules for activating a Minion, draw the
top card of the Behaviour deck and resolve it, then
discard it. If the Behaviour deck runs out, reshuffle
the discard pile to form a new deck.


Does this mean you draw a boss behavior card for each minion on the battlefield? Does the Boss still get a regular attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oda
msg tools
But if it were me, I'd really wanna be, a giant woman.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. Draw a behaviour card for the bosses activation, then activate any other minions as normal.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten
Germany
Sachsen
flag msg tools
"The only thing you are going to see, is the burning hand of overdue justice." - Lobster Johnson
badge
“There are only three forms of high art: the symphony, the illustrated children's book and the board game.” - Saga
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DiasExMachina wrote:
Boss Behaviour
The Boss is activated before any other Minion
types that are on the board. Instead of following
the normal rules for activating a Minion
, draw the
top card of the Behaviour deck and resolve it [...]

Only the boss does not follow the rules of activating a minion. The minions are still activated like they were before the confrontation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dias
Canada
flag msg tools
So this is a spelling mistake...it should read:

Boss Behaviour
The Boss is activated before any other Minion
types that are on the board. Instead of following
the normal rules for activating a "Boss", draw the
top card of the Behaviour deck and resolve it, then
discard it. If the Behaviour deck runs out, reshuffle
the discard pile to form a new deck.


Is that what you are saying...and if so, it's odd that I didn't catch this in the errata.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten
Germany
Sachsen
flag msg tools
"The only thing you are going to see, is the burning hand of overdue justice." - Lobster Johnson
badge
“There are only three forms of high art: the symphony, the illustrated children's book and the board game.” - Saga
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are no normal rules for bosses to be ignored. The quoted rule just tells you that a boss is not activate like a minion, but instead uses the cards.

The rules are correct, but I see why they can be misunderstood.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.