Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Hellboy: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Frog swarm behavior rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew O.
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere. Do unresolved frog swarms multiply in each end phase, or just move? The way the rules read it seems the swarm just moves, and the only way new ones are added are by exploring new rooms or Doom cards, is this correct? Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Lott
United States
Little Elm
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Andrewoid77 wrote:
Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere. Do unresolved frog swarms multiply in each end phase, or just move? The way the rules read it seems the swarm just moves, and the only way new ones are added are by exploring new rooms or Doom cards, is this correct? Thanks!


They don’t multipy. Not sure why you think they would.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan
United Kingdom
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
"I'll stick with gin. Champagne is just ginger ale that knows somebody." M*A*S*H (Hawkeye)
Avatar
mbmbmb
They just move. Swarms don’t multiply.

Edit: Sorry, I just saw that someone else had answered this while I was typing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lion Noir
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
ferris1971 wrote:
Andrewoid77 wrote:
Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere. Do unresolved frog swarms multiply in each end phase, or just move? The way the rules read it seems the swarm just moves, and the only way new ones are added are by exploring new rooms or Doom cards, is this correct? Thanks!


They don’t multipy. Not sure why you think they would.


He read B.P.R.D. war on frog that's why. They DO multiply. A lot. It's scary.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elwyn Chow
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
ferris1971 wrote:
Andrewoid77 wrote:
Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere. Do unresolved frog swarms multiply in each end phase, or just move? The way the rules read it seems the swarm just moves, and the only way new ones are added are by exploring new rooms or Doom cards, is this correct? Thanks!


They don’t multipy. Not sure why you think they would.


They didn't read the section on frog swarms in the rule book. shake
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricktor Black
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Without getting into spoilers, there are other things that cause more frog swarms to come onto the board (some of which are ongoing and happen every round!)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.