Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hellboy: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Liz's Living Flame Tracker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trevor McLeod
msg tools
Game rules question, if you use Liz's Stoke the fire, and you move two spaces and it lands on red on the tracker, does it also move one more because of volatile?or is that only when she takes damage? Thanks everyone
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Gosburo Coffin
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my understanding, Volatile only triggers when she's actually taking damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten
Germany
Sachsen
flag msg tools
"The only thing you are going to see, is the burning hand of overdue justice." - Lobster Johnson
badge
“There are only three forms of high art: the symphony, the illustrated children's book and the board game.” - Saga
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Volatile" triggers only when suffering damage. If the sentence about the red space would be meant as something general than it would be listed as another special rule. It is also not repeated under 'Stroke the fire'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor McLeod
msg tools
Thanks guys! Another quick question, when using a fire based attack, if theres already an inferno on that space, no infernos get added correct? You dont add one to the next availabe space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Gosburo Coffin
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, that should be correct. Each area can contain only one single Inferno marker, and an Inferno can only spread to an adjacent area via the red die roll in the End Phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.