Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hellboy: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unearthly Insight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Todd France
United States
flag msg tools
IF ONLY I had a plan...
badge
The lesser of two evils?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, Lobster Johnson can use this on himself, since he counts as "an agent", right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Gundsømagle
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll be glad to chime in with my thoughts on this, however please provide the text of the ability when asking specific questions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd France
United States
flag msg tools
IF ONLY I had a plan...
badge
The lesser of two evils?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure, sometimes easier said than done...

Unearthly Insight wrote:
If an Agent in Lobster Johnson's room rolls <catastrophe>, you may spend an action cube to let them re-roll it. The new result can not be re-rolled.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan
United Kingdom
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
"I'll stick with gin. Champagne is just ginger ale that knows somebody." M*A*S*H (Hawkeye)
Avatar
mbmbmb
I've always interpreted this to mean that Lobster can't use it on himself. I'm happy to be corrected, but if he could use it on himself I assumed the card would explicitly say so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Poltorak
United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It does say so since other abilities use "another agent".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.