Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Hellboy: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ilsa Haupstein Surprise Assault rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bern Godfrey
France
Lissac
flag msg tools
badge
Never fear, Doc Savage is here!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had the the wonderful surprise to draw Ilsa as an unexpected threat in a game. My question is simple. Do I only use the text on the unexpected threat card.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Set up Ilsa Haupstein and 2 x Minion A in an area that is as close as possible to.....etc


Or do I follow the text on the card and then the text on Ilsa's Boss Card:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Personal Security Force : Whenever Ilsa is placed on the board, place a Minion A,B,C,and D in the same area


The New Rules card for unexpected threats is a little vague.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
After all the setting up the Boss deck info it says.... Otherwise, follow the instructions on the unexpected threat card. When it is discarded, any cards that were put into the play area because of it are discarded


My thinking is I only follow the unexpected threat card as it probably wouldn't specify the additional set up otherwise.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.