Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hellboy: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minion ranged vs close range attack what he chooses ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Janet Tanker
Portugal
Costa da Caparica
Setúbal
flag msg tools
Hi all

I´m not sure on this,

If there´s a minion with both close up and range damage being activated in range of an agent does he do range or advances to do melee, being that one might do more damage than other ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cordova
TN
flag msg tools
mb
If the minion has the “ranged” tag it will move up to its move value. If this allows it to make a ranged attack, it will. If that same minion activates in the same area with an agent, then it will perform a melee attack instead.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Janet Tanker
Portugal
Costa da Caparica
Setúbal
flag msg tools
Saduhem wrote:
If the minion has the “ranged” tag it will move up to its move value. If this allows it to make a ranged attack, it will. If that same minion activates in the same area with an agent, then it will perform a melee attack instead.


Ok great meaning if it can range attack with no need to move he will, I suppose
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cordova
TN
flag msg tools
mb
JanetTheTanker wrote:
Saduhem wrote:
If the minion has the “ranged” tag it will move up to its move value. If this allows it to make a ranged attack, it will. If that same minion activates in the same area with an agent, then it will perform a melee attack instead.


Ok great meaning if it can range attack with no need to move he will, I suppose


Yup!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten
Germany
Sachsen
flag msg tools
"The only thing you are going to see, is the burning hand of overdue justice." - Lobster Johnson
badge
“There are only three forms of high art: the symphony, the illustrated children's book and the board game.” - Saga
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rules page 14 wrote:
If a Minion is in the same area as an Agent when it is activated, it makes a melee attack. Otherwise, its behaviour depends upon its tag.
[...]
A Minion with the Ranged tag makes a ranged attack against a visible Agent within the Enemy’s Range.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.