Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Task of Ezrok» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lost resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
franck Leopold
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is what happens to me on tier 3 : i draw the 'Ice Lizard' card (Text : substract 3 points from #M) .
Since i only have one Men remaining, my #M is now 0, and i place the "# of Men gone !" reminder card on the table (text : "when # of men points run out, any cards requiring the loss of #M points must deduct them from special resources instead" .

My question is : Since the Ice Lizard card says to substract 3 #M points and i removed only the one i had, do i have to remove 2 SR points now, or does the "# of men gone !" effect applies only for subsequent cards ?

Thanks !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Vannoy
United States
Royal Oak
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

SangDragon wrote:
This is what happens to me on tier 3 : i draw the 'Ice Lizard' card (Text : substract 3 points from #M) .
Since i only have one Men remaining, my #M is now 0, and i place the "# of Men gone !" reminder card on the table (text : "when # of men points run out, any cards requiring the loss of #M points must deduct them from special resources instead" .

My question is : Since the Ice Lizard card says to substract 3 #M points and i removed only the one i had, do i have to remove 2 SR points now, or does the "# of men gone !" effect applies only for subsequent cards ?

Thanks !

A good question.

Carryover point reduction immediately. So in the case you provided, you would deduct 1 point from Number of Men and deduct 2 points from Special Resources.

___
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
franck Leopold
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ouch ! your answer is perfectly logical, but this makes this hard game even more difficult to win now (at least in his base version) !
cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.