Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Superpower Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
patrick st-pierre
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I played many deck builders and some have different ruling on card activation's .

so this is my question for legendary

i play hulk growing anger card gives me 2 attack points then i play another hulk growing anger give me 2 attack point and 1 extra for having the superpower ability ...basically i want to know if both cards activate each other at this point and give me 6 attack points or only 5 .

thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adelin Dumitru
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Superpowers are activitated only at the moment they are played. The first Growing Anger card only gives you the printed attack. The second Growing Anger card would give you +1 attack, since you know fulfill the superpower requirement. So in the end you would have 5 attack points.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
patrick st-pierre
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you for the clarification its much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niall Smyth
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Be careful, though. The ‘Superpowers’ that use a colon work this way. Other abilities may or may not, depending on how they’re worded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.