Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Hellboy: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Inferno vs scenery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hi, can you destroy scenery with fire attack or inferno deliberately to get it out of the way? Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Treiral Tasarte
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Blodwyn65!
Well, scenery is destroyed at the end phase if inferno is in the area. Page 20.
You can hurl enemies into scenery to automatically destroy it and do damage to the hurled character. Page 22.
If you attack ranged an enemy in the scenery area, the scenery will soak the damage first and be destroyed if enough damage is done. Page 25.
I suppose I'd allow it if someone wanted to get rid of the scenery by shooting at it. I don't see the point though.
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave J
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I’m dying to know why? Scenery doesn’t take up character space right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oda
msg tools
But if it were me, I'd really wanna be, a giant woman.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
typo360 wrote:
I’m dying to know why? Scenery doesn’t take up character space right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave J
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool! I admit I don’t tend to encounter being close to the max so this hasn’t been an issue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanks, I was asking because a Poltergeist doom card caused damage to us on entering a room with scenery and we were pretty beaten up and wanted to avoid further damage.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.