Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian T
msg tools
If I fail a mission because All characters are KOed, do mission fail effects and rolling for corruption happen before or after rolling for injury?

I rolled a death on the madness chart πŸ˜• and mission fail rules says to add corruption, so would I get the corruption first, and mutate, before dying?

Or does the death happen first which means the character would take no additional corruption?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Chilton
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Directly answering your question, your dead, and nothing else matters.

I have found this chart helpful with the end of adventure procedures, it is found in the FoFo rule book on page 36.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian T
msg tools
That’s exactly what I needed. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Davydov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Much appreciated (too)! This helps!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Keetlaer
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DeriusDen wrote:
Much appreciated (too)! This helps!

+1

This was a help in improving the next version of my flowchart.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls