Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hansa» Forums » General

Subject: Great Game, 2 Questions though... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alastair Cornish
United Kingdom
Bromley
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Scoring in the English rules it's not 100% clear how having a monopoly works in final scoring.

I read and play it like this: If you have a monopoly then INSTEAD of getting 2 points for having a booth in that city you get 4 points.

My friend was arguing that it is a bonus ON TOP of scoring 2 points for having a booth in the city (meaning that city would score 6 points 2 for having a booth there + 4 for a monopoly).

Who is right?

2) If someone moves the ship to a city and takes an action there then ends his turn can the next (new) player perform an action in that city or must he move the ship first? We played that he can take an action as the no multiple actions in a city rule only applies to the active player and does not carry over from other players.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cope
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Great Game, 2 Questions though...
tigermuppetcut (#40238),

Your gaming instincts seem rather sound, for you are correct on both accounts.

You score FOUR points for having the only market booth(s) on a city during the final scoring.

A player may certainly perform an action at the city where the ship is currently located at the start of his/her turn.

Happy gaming,

--Stephen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.