Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Compounding the same spell rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
xxx yyy
msg tools
If you have two 'spells' that do the same thing do they add? For example there is a Sorceresses spell 'Typhoon' that lowers opponents move by 2. If you had two going at once (from different characters) would that be 4 less movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
NZ Nick
United States
Winter Garden
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes that's how I play it and in your case, if a enemy has a movement of 3, he moves backwards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christofer Andersson
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question! Normally yes but that spell is a weather affect and I don't remember how wether affects weather.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jee Fu
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only 1 weather effect can be in play at once, with each successive effect "turning off" the previous one. In this particular case, the effects of this spell do not stack with more casts. But in most cases, they do.

- Jee
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls