Subject: I am a Heroscaper rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: heroscape [+] coffindodger [+] [View All]
Jim O'Neill (Established 1949)
Scotland
Motherwell
Graduate of Barlinnie
flag msg tools
VENI, VIDI, VISA - my reaction on entering my FLGS.
badge
Like a good red wine, I improve with age... and being laid.
mbmbmbmbmb
I have seen and replied to the post "I'm a wargamer" and thoroughly enjoyed it. It gave me a rare insight into the people who share wargaming as a hobby and provided some humourous annecdotes about the pschye of those who push cardboard.

Now, I must take the premis that Heroscape is a wargame and ask how many of you "serious" wargamers also enjoy a good stramash over Heroscape terrain?

Again, I am a wargamer of the old school and I just love Heroscape.

I provide my entry for the "I'm a wargamer" thread below:

I am a retired marketing manager, writer of articles for historical magazines, philanderer, happily re-married divorcee, father of four legitimate children, unreformed peripatetic, male chauvinist pig, propagator of furure gamers, English teacher to Korean graduates (they are the ones who speak the Queen's English with a Scottish accent), a black belt in coffin-dodging and a Wargamer.

I have spent twenty years in Papua New Guinea and survived with both testicles intact.

Most of all, I enjoy wargaming.

Kindest regards,

Jim O'Neill
Est. 1949

Now who shall join me in celebrating the one game that I seriously enjoy playing with my kids?

With kindest regards,

Jim O'Neill
Est. 1949

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobias DeSoto
United States
Daytona Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Jim,