Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sniper Rifle 1 level rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Dodge
United States
PACIFIC PALISADES
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If an obstacle has one level remaining, is the sniper rifle playable? It specifically says it clears 2 levels as long as those are the last 2 remaining, so I assumed that means it can't be played if only 1 level remains. Let me know if I'm being too literal.

Thanks,
RJD
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haley
United States
Scappoose
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes. It would be overkill but still the last level remaining.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Paltrineri
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always allowed it. Thematically, that makes sense. The bad guy is just extra dead.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Doe
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
I respect board game designers and all others who dedicate their time to this hobby!
badge
“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you'll go.” -- Dr. Seuss
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Can the Sniper Rifle ONLY do the final 1 or 2 levels of damage? So, I cannot use it on an obstacle if I'm not able to get the the final 2 levels of damage the turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Bobson
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can play it, but it won't do its damage unless it finishes off the obstacle.

But playing it could give you credit for combos with other cards, like Shield Drone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls