Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

El Grande» Forums » Rules

Subject: What if Grande is dialed to King region? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Maertz
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
There is a card power in the expansion that makes all the Grande's go to the Castilo. Normally if you dial the Castilo to the King region the cab's go to your courts....but where would the Grande go?

Thanks
Tom
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:What if Grande is dialed to King region?
CptBlood (#40804),

Maybe take it off the board? You have to make sure the erring player doesn't gain any advantage from the error.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Teplin
United States
La Mesa
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
I agree. Everything of yours in the Castillo goes to the provinces as a penalty, including the Grande. Then, as there's no cards that allow you to bring your Grande from the provinces to your court, it simply stays there for the remainder of the game, sunning himself and enjoying the countryside.



Effectively, he's off the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.