Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lose a turn vs. miss a turn??? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Corzo
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2 questions,


1. First in the rulebook under events, it states that evnets that makes players lose a turn only affect the other players and the player who drew the card just misses the rest of this turn but not the next turn.


Is this rule the same for spaces like the forest? Does a player just lose the rest of his turn or the his whole next turn too?



2. Is there a difference between miss a turn and lose a turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Philippe Goyer
Canada
Verdun Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Looking for a Publisher for a Grand Strategic all fronts WW2 card game
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look at the Monk and Maze post. I have posted similar questions.See the answers.

Owll
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Merric Blackman
Australia
Waubra
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
Ramping up my reviewing.
badge
Happily playing games for many, many years.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick recap:

When you encounter an EVENT (Storm, Evil Darkness) that makes you miss a turn, you only lose the remainder of your current turn. (Other players miss their next turns).

When you encounter a STRANGER (Siren), PLACE (Maze) or board square (Forest) that makes you miss a turn, your current turn immediately ends, and you must also miss your next turn.

Cheers,
Merric
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Corzo
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that helps alot...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.