Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mexica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player earn points in a district where he has no buildings? I mean, if only one player has a building there, do the others score for second place? How do you play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Re:Scoring rule question
GSReis (#42247),

Only the players with buildings in a district score. If there is no second or third place players, then only one person scores.

But you're right, I don't think this is explicitly stated in the rules. However, it does refer to the players with the second and third most valuable buildings, implying that one must have buildings (and therefore value) to score.

Nick
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.