Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lawrence Lopez
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can anybody tell me where to get a copy of the 2nd edition rules???

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
freddie christian
United States
yuma
Arizona
flag msg tools
Re:Where to get 2nd ed rules?
Lightstorm (#42603),
hello lightstorm, im a beginner player with blackbeard and had a lot of questions about the game. I bought my game on ebay and didnt know if it was 1st or 2nd edition. A blackbeard player gave me a sight to go to and see the new changes on 2nd edition. My rule book is the 2nd edition and had all the new corrections. The site is http://grognard.com/errata/blackbrd.txt
It will be under subject: Blackbeard 1st edition errata

hope this will help you, fred

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Lopez
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bhfred1 (#42666),

I hope you enjoy the game as much as I have. Try to hunt down a copy of "The General" that has the solitaire game replay. I have it somewhere here at home... I don't know what the rules are for posting something like that here at BGG. Anyway, the replay gives alot of good ideas on how to play solitaire, as well as a few strategy hints. It really helped me to understand the game. I personally feel that Blackbeard is best as a solitaire game. You are constantly doing something, which makes it fun.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
freddie christian
United States
yuma
Arizona
flag msg tools
Lightstorm (#43025),
Thanks lightstorm i'll try to track down the general to get that replay. If I have any questions i'll ask you if its ok.
Did you ever get the 2nd edition rule book or check out the site? Hope so thanks again for the help.. fred

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Lopez
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bhfred1 (#43033),