Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bas Arts
Netherlands
Helmond
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
I have played some games of Vital Lacerda like Lisboa and Gallerist. Those are pretty heavy games. How heavy is Madeira if you compare it to the games mentioned above?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Herreras
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
NO QUEDAN PINGÜINOZ
mbmbmbmbmb
basarts wrote:
I have played some games of Vital Lacerda like Lisboa and Gallerist. Those are pretty heavy games. How heavy is Madeira if you compare it tho the games mentioned above?
I have no experience on Lacerda's nor on Madeira, yet my gut impression was pretty similar when looking at the game setup aspect in both campaigns (On Mars and Madeira)...
I've often heard Mr. Lacerda's games feature an incredible level of integration of theme in mechanics... curious to hear expressions in that sense as regards Madeira...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Charlton
United Kingdom
East Barnet
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
www.finchleygamesclub.org
mbmbmb
I'd say it's on a par with The Gallerist, i.e. a little lighter than Lisboa.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Govind Krishna
Japan
Setagaya
Tokyo
flag msg tools
When playing a game, the goal is to win, but it is the goal that is important, not the winning' - Dr. Reiner Knizia
badge
Ouuu...my eye...Whatever you seek, you shan’t find it by pawing me!!
mbmbmbmbmb
basarts wrote:
I have played some games of Vital Lacerda like Lisboa and Gallerist. Those are pretty heavy games. How heavy is Madeira if you compare it tho the games mentioned above?