Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shogun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Missprint on event card summary sheet? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geir Atle Hegsvold
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got this game and I'm really looking forward to playing it, but after reading through the rules I noticed what I believe to be a small typo in description of the event card "min. 6 chests / -2 rice":

Quote:
When taking the action "Collect Taxes," the player receives a minimum of 6 chests, even if the province card shows a higher amount.


I assume the the description should be:

"[...] even if the province card shows a lower amount."

as would be consistent with the event card "min. 4 rice / -3 rice".


Cheers,

Z
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geo
Greece
Athens
Marousi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's a typo.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doc Bullseye
United States
Brownsburg
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fortunately, the German sheet is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Hathaway
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
French sheet says "plus bas" = lower. Interestingly, for Min. rice it says "moindre" = less. Means about the same thing, though.
It looks to me like only the english-language sheet has it wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.