Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lone Generals in a space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Graham
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can a general be left by himself without an sp on purpose. For example, the play of a concentration card can move 5sp by rail to a general to attack an enemy sp. Could one of those sp's be from a corp of 1? The general would be alone in the space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Stellato
United States
Grafton
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In rule 5.34 it specifically states that "An inactive general may never be left with no SPs at any time." However, forts are zero SPs, not no SPs, and therefore can hold a general. I added the fort criteria just on the off chance that you were reducing a fort for the play of the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Graham
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmb
I thought I read that rule but couldn't find it yesturday. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.