Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: Dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Pidcock
Canada
Baie d'Urfe
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I couldn't figure out from the text how dice pools were resolved. Do you look for the highest dice-face, or totals?

Example: If a zombie is rolling 5d and gets 3 2 2 1 1 and a human rolls 2d and gets 4 and 4, does the human win (4 > 3) or does the zombie win (3+2+2+1+1 > 4+4)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the single highest die result vs. the single highest die result (so in your example the human wins); look at the example on the bottom of page 15 of the rulebook...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Always taking into account ANY doubles rolled by the Hero player, of coursezombie
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Pidcock
Canada
Baie d'Urfe
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Perfect, thank you.
That's what I thought and it was the only thing that made any sense, but the text didn't specify.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.