Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1960: The Making of the President» Forums » Rules

Subject: Debate Event card trigger? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karsten Klint
United States
West Chester
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player uses a debate event card that would help his opponent for campaign points instead, can the the other player trigger it? If so who holds it for the debate?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Cappel
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neither player "holds" Debate Event cards going into the debates... such cards are placed in the shared "Debate Events" spot on the board. When the Debates come around, all effects as noted by the Debate Event cards on the board are taken into account during the Debates.

All Debate event cards specify which player they affect, so there is no ambiguity in regards to who will benefit from them.

So, yes you can trigger Debate Event cards if your opponent plays them for CP. They are placed into the Debate Events spot on the board when you do so.

~Josh
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Cappel
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...and I would like to offer myself a hearty congratulations for getting my answer in before Christian did, for once in my life.

~Josh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Leonhard
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Outside Lime wrote:
...and I would like to offer myself a hearty congratulations for getting my answer in before Christian did, for once in my life.

~Josh

I KNEW I should have checked for updates before going to lunch...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.