Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Confrontation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magic Card Order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gavin Colgan
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
If playing amagic card do you see the opponents chosen card before picking up and playing your card.
Do you say that your card is a magic one, then pick up a previously discarded card before the other person turns over their card?
Anad what happens if both players play a magic card. Are the opponenets cards seen here, and does balck choose his new card (from the discard pile) and show it before white picks his card
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Helba
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Magic Card Order
Gavrok,

Both initial cards are revealed simultaneously (except in the case of Gandalf). You decide what to retrieve with Magic after seeing the other player's card (except, again, against Gandalf).

If both play a Magic card, the Dark player's card takes effect first, so he would retrieve a card first. Of course, he might retrieve the Eye of Sauron to negate the Light player's Magic card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.