Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing influence via events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Barringer
United States
Rushford
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you place influence in countries via events some of them say "any country in _______ " others don't, they just say. "Place x influence in _____." Does this imply that you have to place the influence of the second type of card using the rules normally in place for influence? Example... Do you have to be next to the country or in the country you're placing in? Also, in any of these circumstances what happens if your opponent controls the country already? Can you place in there for the cost of 1 influence? Or does it cost you two like normal to place 1.

Thanks in advance,
-Pat
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Wehrenberg
United States
Unspecified
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No - anytime an Event allows you to place a number of influence, you just place it. It allows you to ignore the rules on paying double for it if your opponent controls that country.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.