Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edward Wehrenberg
United States
Unspecified
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hey guys, can somebody give me a quick primer on Allies, and their role in battles (how many do we get, etc). I'm not sure we're doing that right.

Thanks in advance.

Ed

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Ruf
Germany
Schönaich
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty new to the game myself, but this is how I understand allies:

If you fight in Italy, Spain, or North Africa, you get bonus battle cards for each province you control in that region. Usually, this is 1 BC per province, but the two Numidias are worth 2 BC each. The Romans can never get more than 2 cards for allies in Italy, but they get an additional 2 BC for fighting in Rome (Latium).

If you fight in Sicily, you can get 1 BC for Sicily and another 1 BC for Syracuse.

All other provinces only grant you a 1 BC bonus if you fight there.

Only armies with a general gain BCs for allies.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Wehrenberg
United States
Unspecified
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks Niko!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Baxter
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Somehow I missed that that bonus 2 for fighting in Rome are in addition to the Italian allies. Thanks for pointing that out Niko.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Wehrenberg
United States
Unspecified
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Okay, so if you're Roman and you're off fighting Hannibal in Spain, it's a good chance he's gonna get 3-4 extra BCs for controlling those provinces in Spain?

Niko Ruf wrote:

If you fight in Italy, Spain, or North Africa, you get bonus battle cards for each province you control in that region. Usually, this is 1 BC per province, but the two Numidias are worth 2 BC each. The Romans can never get more than 2 cards for allies in Italy, but they get an additional 2 BC for fighting in Rome (Latium).