Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Marvel Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spider-Man and Support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Moyers
United States
Meridianville
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you use Spider-Man's support ability to "take" a story card do you score the victory point as if you were taking a story action?

Sorry if this has been asked previously but I couldn't find anything in the forums or the FAQ. It appears to be a no-brainer that Spider-Man would score the 1 VP but I may be wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Urban Renewal
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
On page 9 of the rulebook:

"Whenever you receive a Story card, add 1 Victory Point to your score."

Nothing there about it having to be during a story action; whenever you get a Story card (story action, support power), you get a Victory Point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.