Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Napoleon's Triumph» Forums » Rules

Subject: Approach width retreat damage defined by player choice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Humphreys
United Kingdom
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello again,
One last question, a side's units in a locale take retreat damage based on the width of the approach the assualt take place across. 1 hit for narrow, 2 for wide. If the attacker wins an assault across a wide approach but chooses the assault to be narrow attack do the defenders still take wide approach damage?

Thanks again!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Haggerty
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
Quote:
If the attacker wins an assault across a wide approach but chooses the assault to be narrow attack do the defenders still take wide approach damage?


Yes. Infantry in reserve (and not involved as defenders) take retreat losses according to the actual width of the attack/defense approach.

Infantry and cavalry in other approaches take retreat losses according to the width of the approach they occupy.

Retreating artillery anywhere, of course, are eliminated (and don't count toward satisfying retreat losses in the other positions of the locale).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachel Simmons
United States
Los Altos
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Garry's answer is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.