Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battle Line» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader and Fog card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Crane
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have a leader in my formation, and my opponent plays a fog card, is the stated value of my leader added to my total, or just the scores of the troop cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel (working on TENNISmind...)
France
Caen
(from Valencia, Spain)
flag msg tools
designer
My latest game: Big*Bang, a simple abstract about the first minutes of the Universe
badge
My best-rated game: TETRARCHIA, about the tetrarchy that saved Rome
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question!

It says "define its colour and its value when the flag is resolved", so I would say that with Fog you would define it to be a 10 of any colour when formations are completed on both sides of the flag.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Blumer
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just as Franchi said is how we've played that situation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Crane
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, that clarification makes sense to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L J Kopen
United States
Caledonia
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why does the Leader "max out" at value 10?... Couldn't the leader be a yellow 11? Maybe 100?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.