Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: flgs [+] texas [+] [View All]
Erik Nicely
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to the DFW area (I live in Euless) and next week I'm going to check out as many of the metroplex game stores as I can. I've been to 2 in the area , one with a game room and one without. Here's the stores I've heard of:

Lone Star Comics: Haven't been there

Generation X Comics: I've been there, they have a geme room, they're clse to my home, an employee said I could run minis game demos, they had a good selection of boardgames for a place that also sells comics

Game Chest: been there, looks like a decent store

Half Price Books: not sure if it's a full-on game store but I've heard people do gaming there, I'm assuming it's in Dallas and will look it up

Any other good stores? In-store game rooms are a ++ and a selection of hex and counter wargames along with good strategy games would be something that would get me in the door.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Quinn Munnerlyn
United States
Carrollton
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm partial to GameWyze in Lewisville. I'm there 1st Saturday of the month to demo games and whenever I have a free Saturday I usually hang out there.

GameWyze @ Vista Ridge Mall
Downstairs next to Dillards
2401 South Stemmons Freeway
Suite 1458
Lewisville, TX 75067
(972) 316-2100
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Jungman
United States
Norman
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The best store I've been to in Dallas is The Game Chest, in Valley View Mall, LBJ and Preston Road in north Dallas. You wouldn't expect to find a serious game store in a shopping mall, but there it is. I've not been to GameWyze in Lewisville, but Game Chest definitely beats the GameWyze in Plano.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Nicely
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Quinn and Nick, thanks. Any opinions on Heroplex?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Jungman