Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Genoa» Forums » General

Subject: Rules Question - maybe a silly one. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Sison
United States
Pasadena
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played this for the first time with some non-gamers and needed some sorting out (game crashed and burned, consequently).

Does the tower player need to wait for an offer before taking an action? The way the rules are written, it seems like the tower player is actually at the mercy of the other players in a building whose action the tower player desperately needs.

Or am I reading this wrong and can the tower player just take the action per his right to 1 building action a turn?

Confused and worried about a thirty dollar game purchase...

Dennis
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deleted User
msg tools
badge
Avatar
Re:Rules Question - maybe a silly one.
yodennis2000 (#48707),

You're reading it wrong.

The tower player has the right to take an action if he wants to, and he can legally take that action (he can take more than one if he has extra action chits). So if you need to do something and it's your turn at the tower, go and do it!

The tower player only needs to ask for offers if he cannot or does not want to take the action in a building. If you want to deny the other players particular actions on your turn, just don't go there. You can even end your turn early and not use up all the tower moves to this end.

ToG is a great game! Give it another spin.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Sison
United States
Pasadena
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules Question - maybe a silly one.
Fawkes (#48710),

Ya know? The game infinitely makes more sense now. Thanks a bunch, Fawkes!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.