Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Besieging and Corps rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Troy Davidson
United States
Bountiful
Utah
flag msg tools
www.istroyworking.com
badge
www.istroyworking.com
Avatar
mbmbmb
If a Russian Corp moves into Konigsberg, it can't besiege it, can it? The rules say you have to have a number of Corps equal to the strength of the fort.

So, does the Russian Corp just occupy the city and makes it so supply can't be traced through the city?

Does this make sense?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Esa Junttila
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Rules wrote:

15.1.1 No units may enter a space that contains an unbesieged
enemy fort, either during movement or advance, unless they can
besiege the fort (see also 11.1.8). Units which enter a space that
contains an unbesieged fort may not move nor advance further
during the Action Round.


A Russian corps can't enter Königsberg, unless Königsberg will be besieged after all movement.

More information:
Rules wrote:

11.1.8 Units may enter a space containing an enemy fort if they
are able to besiege it (alone or in conjunction with other units
moving in the same action round) or if the fort is already besieged
[See 15.2.1].

Rules wrote:

15.2.1 To besiege an enemy fort, either at least one
Army or a number of Corps equal to the fort’s LF
must enter the fort’s space during a single Action
Round and then stop movement. For example, to
besiege Verdun, a CP army (full strength or flipped) or three CP
corps (full strength or flipped) would be required. Place besieged
fort markers to help identify that a fort is besieged.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Troy Davidson
United States
Bountiful
Utah
flag msg tools
www.istroyworking.com
badge
www.istroyworking.com
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks for the help. I saw rule 15.2.1 when I was going to roll for the besiege and asked the question. But didn't see 11.1.8. This changes the whole turn and potentially the game.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.